Burst of Colors


Spring is my favorite time of the year, as I’m sure it is for avid gardenersThe weather is mild, and flowers are blooming. And a mild scent of fragrance in the air when the wind blows. A kaleidoscope, and colorful display of flowers in bloom provides energy, excitement and joy.

A work in progress, it took many years to achieve the design and landscaping of our garden. It is definitely high maintenance, as my friend would often say. It requires constant attention to maintain, and long hours of tender, love and care. But as the saying goes, “It is not work if you enjoy what you do”.

And even if it is hard work, the results are rewarding. See for yourself.

http://www.kizoa.com/slideshow/d4567335kP119842185o2/burst-of-colors-spring-2013

16 thoughts on “Burst of Colors

  1. From Nina:
    Hi Ade,

    Wow …. what a show! Certainly a BURST of COLORS !!! Ang ganda talaga !!!

    I love those plants … the morning glory , hydrangeas, dendrobiums, .. etc … they are OH, so pretty !!!

    I particularly like the hibiscus variants, especially the one with white petals and purple center.

    Is it possible if you can share with me the pictures of the white and purple hibiscus? Will attempt to paint

    them.

    All the best,

    Nina

    Like

  2. From Evs

    Beautiful! I love everything about Spring but most of all the flood of colors it brings.
    Thanks for sharing. Hope to learn Kizoa soon.

    23 May 2013, 10:39pm

    Like

  3. Sent by Fe

    Thanks, Ade. I certainly enjoyed the slideshow. I am thrilled when even just one cattleya that Isagani tends blooms in time for my birthday. I can just imagine the joy you feel seeing all that burst of colors.
    Fe

    24 May 2013 2:22pm

    Like

  4. From Nelsie

    Hi Ade!
    I viewed your garden with much admiration. I see the flowers that grow, perhaps all year, in your garden, which in mine, will only bloom in the spring and summer, then die in the winter time.

    Sent: 24 May 2013 at 10:24pm

    Like

  5. From Deirdre

    Thanks for sharing! The variety and colors of flowers are amazing. You have a beautiful backyard to relax in. Just taking a stroll and enjoying the beauty is good therapy for the body and the mind.
    I love the orchids.

    25 May 2013, 7:42am

    Like

  6. From Lana

    Lena, The Arboretum and the Huntington could benefit from your marketing skills! Well done. Glad to see your garden in all its glory. See you in the garden, Lana

    26 May 2013, 6:26pm

    Like

  7. Sent by Ignie

    Your garden is breathtaking. I was at Butchart Garden- I think it was the wrong timing, tulips and most of the other spring flowers started to wilt. It was too early for the summer beauty especially the roses.I’ve been in your garden- I can sit there for hours – let my worries drift away. Thanks for sharing.

    27 May 2013 7:27am

    Like

  8. Sent via email
    My dearest Ade, I hope I had a green thumb like you. I am such a brown thumb that the plants start dying as soon as I buy them. Love your flowers!!!!!!!!!! Milna

    27 May 2013 8:07pm

    Like

  9. Sent By Paul:
    Your yard is beautiful and it is obvious you spend a lot of time in the garden. You truly have a green thumb and the love you put into your planting shows. Thank you so much for sharing.

    28 May 2013 7:13am

    Like

  10. Sent via email

    Thanks Ade for sharing your beautiful garden with us! It’s truly a burst of colors & may I add, a few moments of healing too. I’ve always loved gardens but like Milna , i’m not good at it. I have a little garden which i planted with all kinds of ” survive -if-you-can” plants. They are ok though, a touch of greens & variegated ones, a few Dancing ladies, some palms, forget-me nots. I’m dreaming of a healing garden. This one keeps me dreaming all the time. haha.

    All good wishes to you & Mon!

    Its

    28 May 2013 4:57pm

    Like

Leave a Reply

